Teriyaki Pork loin with Vegetable Stir Fry

Tackled cooking a new cuisine for dinner tonight …Japanese !

I found this Teriyaki Vegetable Stir Fry kit from Taylor Farms at my local Walmart.. It helped me make dinner in a pinch ! Highly recommended.

According it it’s website it says it’s a It includes a vibrant blend of fresh kale, broccoli, brussels sprouts, red cabbage, peas, and carrots paired with a delectable and light teriyaki sauce. I just love these stir-fry kits!

You can add what meat you like or none at all to keep it meat free .. So No rice or noodles is needed, it was that good on its own.

This how I prepared mine tonight

I like to cut the pork loin in strips and sauté it in canola oil, while the veggies are softening in a bit water.

Since there is so much sauce I like to add in just half of it to the meat first until t’s glossy , and and then mix it into the vegetables..

Where did Teriyaki originate from and why we do all love it so much ? Check out the link below to learn more!

#TryMeTuesday